My Favorite Smoothie Recipe

DSC_0050 DSC_0052

Cinnamon Roll Smoothie. Yes it is as good as it sounds. I stumbled upon this recipe on Pinterest, of course. I was just searching smoothie recipes and this popped up. I love cinnamon and cinnamon rolls so what could be better, right? Completely right! Even my little brother likes it (which is astounding)! What’s the most amazing thing about this smoothie is that it is low carb! Well let’s get right to it. Here’s the recipe:

Cinnamon Roll Smoothie:

Serving Size: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Almond Milk (I use the unsweetened, vanilla almond milk that is only 30 calories)
  • 2 tablespoons of vanilla protein powder (I use a vanilla cupcake protein powder)
  • 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 4 teaspoons sweetener (I use Splenda)
  • 1 teaspoon flaxmeal (I have also use chia seeds instead and it works just as well)
  • 1 cup of ice ( I just fill it with ice up to the max fill line on my blender cup)

Directions:

  1. Pour all ingredients in blender, add ice last.
  2. Blend on high until completely blended and thickened. (I find that the total amount of the smoothie is smaller than the size of the blender I use so I remove the cup and shake it a couple times while blending)

Nutritional Information:

  • Calories: 145
  • Protein: 26.5 g
  • Carbs: 1.6 g
  • Fat: 3.25 g
  • Fiber: 1.1 g
  • Net Carbs: 0.60 g

I hope y’all love this smoothie as much as I do! It is really more of a dessert than a breakfast I feel like, which is amazing! It satisfies my sweet tooth will satisfying my health conscious lifestyle I’ve been working on. A win-win if you ask me!

DSC_0056 DSC_0058 DSC_0059

One thought on “My Favorite Smoothie Recipe

Leave a Reply

