Monthly Favorites: May 2015

DSC_0005 DSC_0006

So it may be the second week of June, but I don’t think its ever too late for a monthly favorites. This month I have been all about more natural looks and my favorites definitely reflect that!

BareMinerals Complexion Rescue: This foundation is like a BB or a CC cream. It is call a tinted gel moisturizer. It is amazing. When applied it really sinks into the skin and keeps you feeling hydrated all day long.

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfecter BB Cream: This is a great drugstore alternative to the BareMinerals Complexion Rescue. I bought this in the Medium/Deep shade so that I can mix it with my BareMinerals foundation as I get tanner over the summer. It works like a dream and even helps to add a glow and some more coverage to the already great Complexion Rescue.

Tarte MultiEye Prime Mascara: A white mascara. A wonderful product that I use everyday. This mascara I use everyday. It is the only high end mascara I have ever purchased and the only one that I will ever need to. You apply this too your lashes before you apply the black mascara you want to wear. It adds additional volume and length to any mascara. This allows me to use drugstore mascaras and make them look like more high end mascaras.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer: The concealer is the best concealer at the drugstore. It covers dark circles, acne, and redness. The concealer is also very blendable and light. I just apply it to any redness, spots, and my dark circles then I set it with a powder. Tada! My face looks soooo much clearer and brighter!

Rimmel London Stay Matte Translucent Powder: This powder sets my foundation and concealer everyday. It is matte but it doesn’t make you look flat. It allows for a healthy glow to show through. My face doesn’t shine and everything stays in place all day. This product is a must have from the drugstore.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil: I have already done a whole post just for this tiny product. It is so great that it also deserves another mention in my monthly favorites because it is a favorite and will always be a favorite. I can hopefully refrain from putting it in every monthly favorites from here on out… Just know that it is the only think I use to fill in my brows and I use it everyday.

NYX Control Freak Clear Brow Gel: This is the partner in my superstar brow duo. After I fill my brows in I want them to stay in place all day long so I set them with this brow gel and that is exactly what they do. Just a couple of sweeps and my brows aren’t moving.

E.LF. Small Stippling Brush:This is a brush I use everyday. I use it for my contour/bronzer. It fits perfectly in the hollow of my check to give me that perfect natural looking contour.

E.LF. Essential Eye Shadow Brush: This is the brush that everyone needs to own. I have two. It is amazing at packing on color or blending a color all over the lid. I use it whenever I do my eyeshadow. It is my favorite brush probably because it is only a dollar!

Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush: This brush is suppose to be for your eye shadow but that is not what I use it for. I use it for my concealer. It seamlessly blends in concealer and fits perfectly under my eyes to cover up those dark circles.

Gel Aloe Vera: This is my final monthly favorite because I probably used it the most the entire month. Unfortunately I ended up sunburnt three different times over the month of May. I was constantly applying aloe vera in hopes to prevent peeling and keep the skin moisturized!

This month was definitely a minimal makeup month but in the month of June I have a lot planned and I promise there will be more color involved! Maybe even some skincare!

One thought on “Monthly Favorites: May 2015

Leave a Reply

