Sweet of the Week: Cruise Week

The cruise had a huge expanse of food. Everywhere. My favorite was the formal dinners we had every night. We had the same waiting staff. We sat at the same table every night. The dinner started with them filling our glasses up with water and then asking us what kind of bread we would like. Then the menus were passed out. We picked out an appetizer and a main meal. Each of us. It was different getting an individual appetizer when we are used to sharing with the entire table. After we ate they passed out a dessert menu. This was definitely the best part. I ordered one dessert every day except for one day. So for six days I enjoyed the Carnival Melting Chocolate Cake.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It comes in a mug type container, sprinkled with powdered sugar and pure chocolate perfection. There is hot fudge in the center and it is served with two cups up ice cream. I get a little bit of ice cream and then a little bit of cake on the spoon and then it melts in my mouth. I repeat this while sipping on the creamy hot chocolate (the best hot chocolate I have ever had). I eat until there is nothing left. I looked forward to dessert every night. The one night I differed from the Melting Chocolate Cake, the dessert may have looked fancy but it was nothing in comparison the the Carnival Melting Chocolate Cake.

2 thoughts on “Sweet of the Week: Cruise Week

Leave a Reply

