St. Louis Trip Pictures!

I am finally back home but honestly I can’t wait to go back to St. Louis again! It was so much fun!

So I decided to just go in order of what we did in St. Louis to show you some of the pictures I took while there!

First, we went to the Arch!

This picture was taken from the top of the Arch
This picture was taken from the top of the Arch
I took this from the top of the Arch and this is also where I attended the Cardinals game Friday night
I took this from the top of the Arch and this is also where I attended the Cardinals game Friday night

Then we ate lunch at an Italian place we found called Caleco’s. I had the most amazing Lasagna I had ever eaten!

The absolute best lasagna I have ever had and yes I did eat all of it...
The absolute best lasagna I have ever had and yes I did eat all of it…

Then we went on a River Boat cruise where I got some really good pictures of St. Louis but I’ll just show y’all my favorite!

Here is the place where we loaded up for the Riverboat Cruise Thursday
Here is the place where we loaded up for the Riverboat Cruise Thursday
This is my favorite picture I took of the Arch
This is my favorite picture I took of the Arch

After the cruise we decided to go find Crown Candy Kitchen a famous old-fashioned ice cream place. It was absolutely amazing!!

I loved the old timey feel of Crown Candy Kitchen!
I loved the old timey feel of Crown Candy Kitchen!
The whole place made me feel like I went back in time!
The whole place made me feel like I went back in time!

IMG_1692

I decided on the Chocolate Malt which was absolutely amazing and I finished all of it as well!
I decided on the Chocolate Malt which was absolutely amazing and I finished all of it as well!
Here is Dalton working on his Strawberry Shake!
Here is Dalton working on his Strawberry Shake!
Not the best picture but here I am drinking my Chocolate Malt!
Not the best picture but here I am drinking my Chocolate Malt!

That night we went to the opening night of the play Grease that was showing at The Muny. Grease is already one of my all time favorite movies so I was a little iffy about seeing it in play form but it turned out very well! They had to change some things to make it all work but it flowed really well!

Here is the stage where Grease was performed
Here is the stage where Grease was performed

The next day we started out at the St. Louis Zoo where I probably took the most pictures but here are my favorites!

The lovely turtle posed for my picture!
The lovely turtle posed for my picture!
This turtle decided to pose as well!
This turtle decided to pose as well!
Not the best focus but still cute for a lemur!
Not the best focus but still cute for a lemur!
I can't remember what animal this is but isn't his pose so cute?!
I can’t remember what animal this is but isn’t his pose so cute?!
Of course I had to get a picture of the giraffes!
Of course I had to get a picture of the giraffes!
The birds were one of my favorite parts!
The birds were one of my favorite parts!
The elephant exhibit was the largest in the whole zoo!
The elephant exhibit was the largest in the whole zoo!

Then we took a tour of the Anheuser-Busch Brewery which didn’t smell the best but was still very cool!

Budweiser Brewery

Here is my brother, Dalton, and I at the Brewery. He never smiles in pictures...
Here is my brother, Dalton, and I at the Brewery. He never smiles in pictures…

Brewery #3

After the Brewery we got ready for the Cardinals game that night and even though they lost 4-7 it was still a good game and a fun experience!

IMG_1698

Then this morning before we left we stopped by the City Museum which was amazing and like a big playground for little kids all the way to adults!

Here is the rooftop Ferris Wheel at the City Museum
Here is the rooftop Ferris Wheel at the City Museum
This was in a cave inside the City Museum
This was in a cave inside the City Museum
We found this glowing bug thing in one of the caves and Dalton decided he wanted a picture with it!
We found this glowing bug thing in one of the caves and Dalton decided he wanted a picture with it!

After that we ate some St. Louis style pizza at IMO’s then are last stop was at Ted Drewes for so frozen custard which was probably the best ice cream I have ever had!

Can you believe that this is the Mini Size at Ted Drewes?! It is only filled up the Ted Drewes name on the cup but still!
Can you believe that this is the Mini Size at Ted Drewes?! It is only filled up the Ted Drewes name on the cup but still!

This trip was definitely jam packed! But I loved every minute of it! Like my Aunt said “We definitely ate our way around St. Louis!”

5 thoughts on “St. Louis Trip Pictures!

      1. I just checked it out and it is absolutely beautiful! I love your design! I can tell you put a lot of work into your blog! πŸ™‚ I also followed you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

