Hobbies

Photography has always been a hobby of mine in fact I just received a new camera as a birthday present this month! I got the Nikon d5300 and I have to say I am in love! I have three lenses that I use, a 18-55mm, 55-300mm, and 40mm. I also have some filters as well. Along with my Nikon, I also own quite a few old cameras but the only one in working condition is my Polaroid 660 Sun camera. There’s nothing I enjoy more than taking pictures with it but unfortunately the film costs prohibit excessive use of it.

My favorite things to take pictures of are landscapes and nature. I love to travel and taking my camera along is a must!

Art is another one of my hobbies, though probably one I won’t talk about as often since i’m not as active in it as the other hobbies. I paint, sketch, drawer, etc. I am a very creative person and I love to express myself through all different mediums.

Beauty is definitely a close second to photography! I see it as another form of art, you are painting your face. Or you could be coloring your hair. All sorts of things! Makeup, I have a bit of an obsession with. You can never have enough!! I definitely have my favorites and things I have tried that I just don’t like and I can’t wait to share some of those with y’all!

When it comes to clothes I definitely have my own style. It can range from classic to comfy to boho. I am in love with Forever 21. I can guess and say that half my closet is from Forever 21. The other half ranges from TJMaxx to American Eagle. I am definitely a shopoholic. Between clothes, shoes, purses, and makeup… I could shop everyday! If I had the money! That’s where Youtube comes in! I watch my subscribers to see what my limited amount of money would be best spent on. I definitely do my research.

Finally, I guess you really couldn’t say my life is a hobby but it does contain these hobbies so in short, this blog is about my life and what I do. You’ll hear about all my hobbies, to my college life, to random rants, and then just random facts about me! So I hope you enjoy cause it may get kinda crazy! But that’s my life!

Leave a Reply

